New Jersey's 11th Legislative District

Senator Jennifer Beck

Senator Jennifer Beck




About District 11

New Jersey's 11th Legislative District includes parts of Monmouth County.

District 11 is comprised of the following towns:

Allenhurst; Asbury Park; Colts Neck; Deal; Eatontown; Freehold Borough; Freehold Township; Interlaken; Loch Arbour; Long Branch; Neptune City; Neptune Twp.; Ocean Twp.; Red Bank; Shrewsbury Bor.; Shrewsbury Twp.; Tinton Falls; and West Long Branch.

The 11th District is represented in the New Jersey Legislature by:

New Jersey's Legislative Districts

The state is divided into 40 legislative districts of approximately equal population for representation in the New Jersey Legislature.

Each legislative district elects one member of the New Jersey Senate and two members of the New Jersey General Assembly.

Legislative districts are redrawn every decade in a process known as "redistricting" following the release of federal census data to account for population changes and to ensure that all districts contain approximately the same population.

During redistricting, towns are shifted between legislative districts to balance the populations of the 40 districts as closely as possible. Districts were last redrawn in 2011 and will be redrawn next in 2021.

Click here for a map of New Jersey's legislative districts.

Click here to see a list of all municipalities in New Jersey and the legislative districts to which they belong.

For more information on how the current legislative districts were drawn and adopted, visit the website of the New Jersey Apportionment Commission.

Connect with Jen:

District 11 Guide

Jennifer Beck

Jen's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Jen Can Help You!

Contact Jen

Jen Wants to Hear from You!


Getting to Jen's Office

District 11

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Jen's Newsletter


Follow Jen's Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes


Tweet @jenbecknj

- Proudly Serving Parts of Monmouth County -